Posted in Homemade

Dog Shampoo

Do you ever wonder what exactly is in your dogs shampoo?? I do, as you know from my earlier posts I like to use all natural stuff on my dog, I like to know exactly what is in the stuff I am using on them.

Below is a Dog Shampoo that works great for my dogs and you make it your self. Check it out.

Ingredients
1 cup dish soap – a clean or organic dish soap is best – follow the link to amazon –
2 cups water
1 cup apple cider vinegar
2tablespoon of organic coconut oil – this may need to be adjusted depending on the size of your dog
Optional – a few drops of essential oils – I am a huge believer of essential oils. They can do so many things. They have stopped my husband from snoring and fixed several of my headaches. Lavender is great to help relax dogs, and peppermint is great for any pains.

Add all the ingredients together in a jar or container, put the lid on tight, and shake it up good to mix together. Dogs have different skin just like us, so try using it once to ensure it doesn’t dry your dog’s skin out, then you can edit the recipe to fit your dog’s needs. I have a 90 lbs GSD and a 40 lbs Pit bull and it works great for both. My Pit bull will not let me put coconut oil on her skin so this is the perfect way for me to get some on her.

Well yall I hope you love this recipe and if you have any questions feel free to email me germanshepherddogs@doglover.com

Author:

I am a down home Country Woman, and I love to train dogs, and horses. I have produced my own training curriculum through my years. The following blog posts are all my beliefs and how I like to train. If you ever have questions or comments that you would like to email me directly please feel free to email me at germanshepherddogs@doglover.com

Leave a Reply

