Posted in Health, Seasonal

Dry Skin

Its that time of year again, the cold weather, chapped nose, dry skin, itching and the scratching. Well below is a few great ways to help sooth the skin and to not itch so much.

Coconut Oil on top of your dogs food this time of year is great! Check out my other post  Coconut Oil for more information on that.

Vinegar uses for pets also has some information about this as well.

Below is a very good itch spray that you make right at home to help your dog as well.

15267533_1835901476622671_4297164551542744816_n

There are several more I just can’t think of them right now, I will add them as I remember them so check back often. If you have a recipe that you like feel free to post it in the comments or email it to me so I can add it.

I hope this helps feel free to email me anytime. Germanshepherddogs@doglover.com

Author:

I am a down home Country Woman, and I love to train dogs, and horses. I have produced my own training curriculum through my years. The following blog posts are all my beliefs and how I like to train. If you ever have questions or comments that you would like to email me directly please feel free to email me at germanshepherddogs@doglover.com

One thought on “Dry Skin

Leave a Reply

