Posted in About Me and What I do, Traveling

Traveling with Pets

Tis the season of traveling!!!

Now that Halloween is past us and Thanksgiving and Christmas are in the near future you may be traveling to see family or friends. Are you taking your pets? Yes, well do you know how much extra it is to fly with the or what hotel will allow pets??

Below is an image that should help you have a better idea on what to expect. Many hotels will allow service or K9 police animals with no extra charge but you do have to let them know ahead of time.

If flying with your pets make sure to call the airline ahead of time and confirm there is no extra paperwork or vaccines that they need for the dog. Also ask how they want the pet crated (type of crate, size, water or food). Normally when flying a pet in a crate they must be able to stand up without touching the roof of the crate and have enough room to stand comfortably. If yo ever have any questions or concerns about flying your animal call the airline and ask!

 

traveling-with-dogs

Me and my family never fly we drive everywhere and both of my dogs are Police K9’s so we don’t have much problems with hotels. We stay at the Holiday Inn Express because we have the HIG rewards program. When we travel and have to stay in a Hotel I always bring their crates and their Indestructibone. When I leave the room for any reason I leave the TV on and I put them in their crates. Even though the Hotel is allowing them to stay there I don’t want to pay for any damages they could cause being alone in a strange room.

I hope this helps so of yall looking to travel with your pet.

Safe Travels and have a Happy Holiday Season!!

Author:

I am a down home Country Woman, and I love to train dogs, and horses. I have produced my own training curriculum through my years. The following blog posts are all my beliefs and how I like to train. If you ever have questions or comments that you would like to email me directly please feel free to email me at germanshepherddogs@doglover.com

Leave a Reply

