Posted in Food and Feeding

Purina One Smart blend

I have recently switched my dogs to the Purina One Smart blend and I and my dogs love it!!! Purina One’s first ingredient is always meat and you can see the meat pieces in the food. I love that there is real meat in it. The other thing I love is all of the flavors. They have all of the normal ones lamb and rice, beef and rice, Chicken and rice, Salmon and Tuna, Chicken and Sweet Potato, but they also have Turkey and Venison which is my favorite!

My dogs have so much more energy now (not like they needed more) but their coats are much shiner, and the food has several sources of Glucosamine so I am happy about that as well.

My Pit Bull that eats like ever other day or so is now eating a lot more, I’m not sure if it is because the food tastes better but she seems to love it.

Also you know how most dog foods like really stink? Well this one doesn’t really stink, it actually smells kind of good.

All in all I love this food and so do my dogs!! They seem to be much happier and even more playful then normal.

 

Author:

I am a down home Country Woman, and I love to train dogs, and horses. I have produced my own training curriculum through my years. The following blog posts are all my beliefs and how I like to train. If you ever have questions or comments that you would like to email me directly please feel free to email me at germanshepherddogs@doglover.com

Leave a Reply

