Posted in About Me and What I do

About Me

Hello, I am Mamma Bear. I am a young country woman and i am married to the man of my dreams and have two beautiful dogs (more to come soon I hope), a few horses (with more to come), and a bull.

I have beven training dogs for a long time and have combined several different training methods to create my own that I like and makes sence to me.

I have a Pit bull named Duramax and i have had her since she was about 6 weeks old who is now almost 3 years old. She was found in an abandoned house and was brought to my place of work because the customer knew I was looking for a pit bull.

I also have an outstanding German-Czech Shepard Amadeus who is now a little over a year.

I got my German from a “breeder” I say it this way because I got him at 11 months old and 40 pounds. He was living in a small enclosed space outdoors living in his filth, he had been around other dog but not young ones so he could play. Once I got him he started gaining weight and learning how to be a puppy. My Pit Bull has been a huge help on showing him how life is supposed to be.

My German is in training for Police K9. He is very protective of me and is well on his way to be a fantastic police dog.

My Pit is working to get her certification to be a drug dog. She is doing fantastic but we are taking it slow. There is no need for a drug dog in our area at this point so we are taking our time.

I have a lot of experience in training dogs and would love to share that with some people that need some help/advice.

 

Hope yall enjoy!!

Author:

I am a down home Country Woman, and I love to train dogs, and horses. I have produced my own training curriculum through my years. The following blog posts are all my beliefs and how I like to train. If you ever have questions or comments that you would like to email me directly please feel free to email me at germanshepherddogs@doglover.com

Leave a Reply

